UFW: The Official Web Page of the United Farm Workers of America, AFL-CIO
Home > Creating Change > Endorsements
 
  Welcome to UFW's endorsement page!
 

If you are interested in the UFW endorsement, please send a letter for review to UFW President, Arturo S. Rodriguez and carbon copy, Michelle Teran.

National Offices in LA PAZ
C/O UFW President, Arturo S. Rodriguez
PO BOX 62-29700 Woodford-Tehachapi Road
Old Hwy 58, Keene, California 93531
E-mail: execoffice@ufw.org

Political Legislative Office
C/O Michelle Teran
4545 E. Cesar E. Chavez Ave.
Los Angeles, CA 90022
E-mail: mteran@ufw.org

 
Endorsements to date
Race Candidate Website Election Date
Lieutenant  Governor Gavin Newsom www.gavinnewsom.com/ Primary June 3, 2014; General November 4, 2014
Attorney General Kamala Harris www.kamalaharris.org Primary June 3, 2014; General November 4, 2014
Secretary of State  Alex Padilla  http://www.padilla4sofs.com/ Primary June 3, 2014; General November 4, 2014
State Treasurer John Chiang www.electjohnchiang.com Primary June 3, 2014; General November 4, 2014
State Controller  John A. Perez www.perezforcontroller.com/ Primary June 3, 2014; General November 4, 2014
Insurance Commissioner Dave Jones Primary June 3, 2014; General November 4, 2014
Superintendent of Public Instruction Tom Torlakson www.tomtorlakson.com/ Primary June 3, 2014; General November 4, 2014
Assembly District 18 Rob Bonta www.robbonta.com Primary June 3, 2014; General November 4, 2014
Assembly District 19 Phillip Y. Ting www.philting.com Primary June 3, 2014; General November 4, 2014
Assembly District 21 Adam Gray www.adamgrayforassembly.com Primary June 3, 2014; General November 4, 2014
Assembly District 22  Kevin Mullin www.kevinmullin.com Primary June 3, 2014; General November 4, 2014
Assembly District 27  Nora Campos   Primary June 3, 2014; General November 4, 2014
Assembly District 29 Mark Stone friendsofmarkstone.org/ Primary June 3, 2014; General November 4, 2014
Assembly District 39  Raul Bocanegra www.raulbocanegra.com Primary June 3, 2014; General November 4, 2014
Assembly District 43 Mike Gatto www.mikegatto.com Primary June 3, 2014; General November 4, 2014
Assembly District 49  Ed Chau www.edchau.com Primary June 3, 2014; General November 4, 2014
Assembly District 51 Jimmy Gomez www.jimmygomezforassembly.com Primary June 3, 2014; General November 4, 2014
Assembly District 57  Ian Calderon http://ianccalderon.com/ Primary June 3, 2014; General November 4, 2014
Assembly District 58 Christina Garcia   Primary June 3, 2014; General November 4, 2014
Assembly District 59  Reginald Byron Jones-Sawyer Sr. www.reggiejonessawyer.com Primary June 3, 2014; General November 4, 2014
Assembly District 61 Jose Medina Primary June 3, 2014; General November 4, 2014
Assembly District 63  Anthony Rendon http://www.anthonyrendon.org/ Primary June 3, 2014; General November 4, 2014
Assembly District 65 Sharon Quirk-Silva www.sharonquirksilva.com Primary June 3, 2014; General November 4, 2014
Assembly District 69 Tom Daly www.tomdalyforassembly.com/ Primary June 3, 2014; General November 4, 2014
Assembly District 79  Shirley N. Weber http://weberforassembly.ngpvanhost.com/ Primary June 3, 2014; General November 4, 2014
Assembly District 80 Lorena Gonzalez www.votelorena.com Primary June 3, 2014; General November 4, 2014
Senate District 6  Roger Dickinson www.rogerdickinson.com Primary June 3, 2014; General November 4, 2014
Senate District 10 Mary Hayashi Primary June 3, 2014; General November 4, 2014
Senate District 20 Norma J. Torres Primary June 3, 2014; General November 4, 2014
Senate District 22  Ed Hernandez www.edhernandez4senate.com/ Primary June 3, 2014; General November 4, 2014
Senate District 24 Kevin de Leon   Primary June 3, 2014; General November 4, 2014
Senate District 30 Holly J Mitchell www.hollyjmitchell.com Primary June 3, 2014; General November 4, 2014
Senate District 34 Jose Solorio www.solorioforsenate.com Primary June 3, 2014; General November 4, 2014