UFW: The Official Web Page of the United Farm Workers of America, AFL-CIO
Home > Creating Change > Endorsements
 
  Welcome to UFW's endorsement page!
 

If you are interested in the UFW endorsement, please send a letter for review to UFW President, Arturo S. Rodriguez and carbon copy, Michelle Teran.

National Offices in LA PAZ
C/O UFW President, Arturo S. Rodriguez
PO BOX 62-29700 Woodford-Tehachapi Road
Old Hwy 58, Keene, California 93531
E-mail: execoffice@ufw.org

Political Legislative Office
C/O Michelle Teran
4545 E. Cesar E. Chavez Ave.
Los Angeles, CA 90022
E-mail: mteran@ufw.org

 
Endorsements to date

Calif. Race Candidate Website Election Date
Governor Edmund G. "Jerry" Brown  http://www.jerrybrown.org/ General Nov. 4, 2014
Lieutenant  Governor Gavin Newsom www.gavinnewsom.com/ General Nov. 4, 2014
Attorney General Kamala Harris www.kamalaharris.org General Nov. 4, 2014
Secretary of State  Alex Padilla  http://www.padilla4sofs.com/ General Nov. 4, 2014
State Treasurer John Chiang www.electjohnchiang.com General Nov. 4, 2014
State Controller  Betty Yee http://bettyyee.com/ General Nov. 4, 2014
Insurance Commissioner Dave Jones http://www.davejones2014.com/ General Nov. 4, 2014
Superintendent of Public Instruction Tom Torlakson www.tomtorlakson.com/ General Nov. 4, 2014
Congressional District 14 Jackie Speier http://jackieforcongress.com/ General Nov. 4, 2014
Congressional District 17 Mike Honda http://mikehonda.com/ General Nov. 4, 2014
Congressional District 22 Suzanna Aguilera- Marrero http://www.democracy.com/Sam4CD22 General Nov. 4, 2014
Congressional District 23 Raul Garcia http://democracy.com/garcia-raul4congress/default.aspx General Nov. 4, 2014
Congressional District 26 Julia Brownley http://juliabrownley.com/ General Nov. 4, 2014
Congressional District 27 Judy Chu http://www.judychu.org/ General Nov. 4, 2014
Congressional District 29 Tony Cardenas  http://www.tonycardenasforcongress.com/ General Nov. 4, 2014
Congressional District 37 Karen Bass http://www.karenbass.com/ General Nov. 4, 2014
Congressional District 47 Alan Lowenthal http://www.alanlowenthal.com/ General Nov. 4, 2014
Congressional District 51 Juan Vargas http://www.votevargas.com/ General Nov. 4, 2014
Senate District 6  Roger Dickinson www.rogerdickinson.com General Nov. 4, 2014
Senate District 14 Luis Chavez http://www.luischavez2014.com/ General Nov. 4, 2014
Senate District 18 Robert Hertzberg http://hertzbergforsenate.com/ General Nov. 4, 2014
Senate District 20 Connie Leyva http://www.connieleyva.com/ General Nov. 4, 2014
Senate District 22  Ed Hernandez www.edhernandez4senate.com/ General Nov. 4, 2014
Senate District 24 Kevin de Leon http://www.kevindeleon.com/ General Nov. 4, 2014
Senate District 26 Sandra Fluke http://www.standwithsandra.org/ General Nov. 4, 2014
Senate District 30 Holly J Mitchell www.hollyjmitchell.com General Nov. 4, 2014
Senate District 34 Jose Solorio www.solorioforsenate.com General Nov. 4, 2014
Senate District 35 Isadore Hall  http://voteisadorehall.nationbuilder.com/ Special Election Dec. 9, 2014
Assemly District 7 Kevin McCarty http://www.mccartyforassembly.com/ General Nov. 4, 2014
Assembly District 18 Rob Bonta www.robbonta.com General Nov. 4, 2014
Assembly District 19 Phillip Y. Ting www.philting.com General Nov. 4, 2014
Assembly District 21 Adam Gray www.adamgrayforassembly.com General Nov. 4, 2014
Assembly District 22  Kevin Mullin www.kevinmullin.com General Nov. 4, 2014
Assembly District 27  Nora Campos   General Nov. 4, 2014
Assembly District 29 Mark Stone friendsofmarkstone.org/ General Nov. 4, 2014
Assembly District 39  Raul Bocanegra www.raulbocanegra.com General Nov. 4, 2014
Assembly District 43 Mike Gatto www.mikegatto.com General Nov. 4, 2014
Assembly District 49  Ed Chau www.edchau.com General Nov. 4, 2014
Assembly District 51 Jimmy Gomez www.jimmygomezforassembly.com General Nov. 4, 2014
Assembly District 53 Miguel Santiago http://santiagoforassembly.com/ General Nov. 4, 2014
Assembly District 57  Ian Calderon http://www.ianccalderon.com/ General Nov. 4, 2014
Assembly District 58 Christina Garcia   General Nov. 4, 2014
Assembly District 59  Reginald Byron Jones-Sawyer Sr. www.reggiejonessawyer.com General Nov. 4, 2014
Assembly District 61 Jose Medina http://www.josemedinaforassembly.com/ General Nov. 4, 2014
Assembly District 63  Anthony Rendon http://www.anthonyrendon.org/ General Nov. 4, 2014
Assembly District 65 Sharon Quirk-Silva www.sharonquirksilva.com General Nov. 4, 2014
Assembly District 69 Tom Daly www.tomdalyforassembly.com/ General Nov. 4, 2014
Assembly District 79  Shirley N. Weber http://weberforassembly.ngpvanhost.com General Nov. 4, 2014
Assembly District 80 Lorena Gonzalez www.votelorena.com General Nov. 4, 2014
Los Angeles County Board of Supervisors District 3 Sheila Kuehl http://www.sheilakuehl.org/ General Nov. 4, 2014
Mayor of San Jose Dave Cortese http://cortesecampaign.com/ General Nov. 4, 2014
Mayor of Fontana  Joe Baca   General Nov. 4, 2014
Los Angeles City Council District 8 Marqueece Harris-Dawson  http://www.marqueece.com/ General Nov. 4, 2014
Berkeley City Council District 4 Jesse Arreguin http://www.jesseforberkeley.org/ General Nov. 4, 2014
Elk Grove City Council District 4 Nancy Chaires  http://nancychaires.com/ General Nov. 4, 2014
Hollister City Council District 2 Mickie Solorio Luna http://www.mickiesolorioluna.com/ General Nov. 4, 2014
Wasco City Council  Elizabeth Olvera Tapia    General Nov. 4, 2014
     
Other States     
Arizona Congressional District 7 Ruben Gallego http://gallegoforarizona.com/ General Nov. 4, 2014
Washington State Senate District 15 Gabriel Munoz http://www.gabrielforsenate.org/ General Nov. 4, 2014